Adults

Not Your Classic Book Club

No assigned reading here! You choose the book, whether it’s a favorite or a flop. Join one of our librarians in the library's Conference Room for a discussion of what you’re reading, and get new ideas from fellow readers. Share your thoughts, recommendations, and an appreciation of good stories.

 

Memory Cafe: Local Author Randy Domer visits

We will meet in the library's Lower Level Meeting Room.

Memory Cafe is for people who are experiencing memory loss and their caregivers. This welcoming program offers a relaxed and safe environment for socializing.

This month's program:

Historic Oshkosh: Local historian Randy Domer shares highlights of Oshkosh’s history including The Mighty Oaks, Carl Laemmle, The Day the Singing Cowboy Rode Into Town, and The Mob – Just Passing Through.

Memory Cafe: SPARK Art Program

We will meet in the library's Lower Level Meeting Room.

Memory Cafe is for people who are experiencing memory loss and their caregivers. This welcoming program offers a relaxed and safe environment for socializing.

This month's program:

SPARK! Art Program Enjoy a fall themed art activity led by specially trained individuals from the SPARK! Art Program.
 

Afternoon Book Club

This month, we're discussing An Irish Country Doctor by Patrick Taylor. The first book in a series, it is a "warm and enchanting novel in the tradition of James Herriot and Jan Karon." The book is based on the journals the author kept of his early days as a doctor in rural Ireland. We hope you'll join this group of friendly readers in the library's Lower Level.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Adults